County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Greene County Extension Council meets at noon on the last Monday of the month at the Springfield-Greene County Botanical Center. Meetings are held in compliance with the Missouri Open Meetings and Open Records Law. We are always looking for volunteers willing to serve on the Greene County Extension Council. If you would like to run for an elected seat please download the council informational form and the nomination form found in the "plans and reports" section of this webpage. For council agendas and minutes subscribe to our meeting announcement email by contacting David Burton at burtond@missouri.edu.

County extension council officers

Morgan Ash, Secretary
seraphaspirant@hotmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Lisa Bakerink, Treasurer
lisabakerink@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

County extension council members

Larry Adams
mofootball@sbcglobal.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Tony Ahart
discoverdancing@aol.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Harold Bengsch
hbengsch@greenecountymo.org
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Greg Boehne
greg@boehnefinancialgroup.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Ben Clutter
City/Town Representative
clutterben@gmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Chad Courtney
chad@courtneyandmills.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Karen Dowdy
kaleeme25@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Alex Greiwe
alex@springfieldchamber.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Tyler Gunlock
tylergunlock@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Ann Hall
ach917@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Marissa Hayward
missey.hayward@bxs.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Brandon Hebbert
brandonhebbert@icloud.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Joseph N Hoffman
articulategrunt@yahoo.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Jordon Miller
jcmiller@mfa-inc.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Chris Schulze
cschulze18@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Scott Smith
scott@rmsattorneys.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Samuel Snider
City/Town Representative
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Rick Stenberg
rstenberg@hotmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Jason Whitesell
j.whitesell@oldmobank.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 130
District 131
District 132
District 133
District 134
District 135
District 136
District 137

Senate

District 20
District 30